What’s Cooking? Week of June 18th, 2018

Monday

Taquitos, Corn and Chips & Salsa

This is my adaptation of a recipe I found online. I do not add the lime juice or cilantro and I add garlic powder. It is one of my mom’s favorite meals and she asks for it everytime we go to their house or they visit us.

Tuesday

Spaghetti, Garlic Bread and Salad

Nothing special about this meal. Store bought pasta and sauce. We melt butter and add Italian seasoning and garlic to spread on the bread and bake it at 350 degrees until golden brown.

Wednesday

Chicken Tips Over Egg Noodles

Two cans of cream soup, one packet of Onion soup mix and two chicken breasts (I adjust the adjstmount of chicken based on the number of people.) We serve this over Rice or egg noodles.

Thursday

Tacos/Salad

Ground turkey and store bought taco seasoning.

Friday

Olive Garden (We had company this week so we ordered takeout for one meal.)

Saturday

Pork Chops and Salad

Sunday

Grill

Weekends are usually the day my husband is in charge of dinner. He grilled pork loin and chicken breasts. We paired it with salad and a Broccoli Alfredo Pasta side.

Leave a comment