Create-Mas (Blogmas 2020 #2)

I had an idea to take blogmas (writing everyday from December 1st until Christmas) and change it to Create-Mas. Creating something for 25 days in December. I Googled it assuming I was not the first one to come up with the idea and I was correct. Apparently it is a thing on Instagram. My goal is to create 25 projects during December. Building, designing and painting are therapeutic for me and this challenge will force me to spend time in our shop (aka the third bay of our garage) which I believe will benefit my overall mental health. This hobby is also a great way to create a few items to give as Christmas gifts and I am hoping this challenge will be the motivation I need to finish the presents in time for Christmas. I find the process of going from idea to a reality to be amazing and I enjoy the process of creating. I have never been into arts and crafts and I do not considered myself to be artsy, but the creating process has been so fun. It relates to so much of my time as a musician and the composing process.

Thank you for stopping by for Blogmas 2020!

-Marisa

Leave a comment