Weekly Meal Plan and Grocery Haul Challenge 2021 – Week 9/52

Budget

Amount Allowed = $100
Amount Spent = $90
Amount Put into Savings = $10

I decided to use Kroger Pickup this week. My oldest daughter and I were quarantined for possible COVID exposure, so I decided doing pickup was my best option. I like knowing the total on my purchases before I checkout. Which is very helpful as I am trying to sale as much as I can on our groceries. I was also very impressed with their customer service. I messed up on my order and had to call their customer service. They called the store for me and fixed my issue very quickly. Kroger always seems more expensive to me than Aldi, but I think think prices are comparable for many items. It was so nice to not have to actually go in the store. Plus there are a few items we cannot get at Aldi.

The weather is finally getting nice again so we wanted to grill this week. We had a whole bag of chicken quarters (they are not my favorite cut of chicken, but they are cheap so we always buy a bag when they are on sale) so my husband grilled those with potatoes for one meal. I deboned the chicken to use for fajitas and on pizza later in the week.

Meal Plan

Monday – Olive Garden Dressing Pasta (Olive Garden dressing and chicken in a crockpot. Add cream cheese right before serving and serve over noodles.)
Tuesday – Chicken Empanadas (cooked chicken, taco seasoning and some salsa sealed in crescent rolls.)
Wednesday – Grilled Chicken Legs and Couscous
Thursday – Fajitas
Friday – Homemade Pizza
Saturday – Chicken Tips (chicken breasts, cream soup and a package of onion soup mix in the crockpot.)
Sunday – Grill

How did you do this week for the Challenge? Writing down how much I spend each week and how much I went over/stayed under budget has been very helpful and motivating. See you next Monday as we enter Week Ten of the Challenge.

Thank you for stopping by. Please subscribe and share if you find this content useful.

In His Service,
-Marisa

Leave a comment