Grocery budget Challenge Update

I have determined that my grocery budget is directly related to my level of organization. I spend more at the grocery store when I am not fully organized, when I don’t have a complete list or a smart meal plan. Lack of organization over the course of the past few weeks is also evident in how behind I am in updating my meal plans.

Budget

Week 17: $170

Week 18: $200

Week 19: I did not shop this week. I used the extra from last week and did a Sam’s Haul a few days before Week 20.

Total: $370 ($123 a Week)

Meal Plan

Week 17

Some weeks, life is crazy and you just throw meals together. No matter how hard I try, perfection will not be reached and it is a fact we just need to accept.

Week 18

Monday – Chicken Tips
Tuesday – Stuffing Chicken
Wednesday – Steak
Thursday – Fajitas
Friday – Pizza
Saturday – Pasta
Sunday – Grill

Week 19

Monday –
Tuesday –
Wednesday – Pasta and Chicken Patties
Thursday – Olive Garden Pasta
Friday – Big Macs
Saturday – Grill
Sunday – Chicken Nuggets and Fries

How is you Grocery Budget doing?

Thank you for stopping by. Please subscribe and share if you find this content useful.

In His Service,
-Marisa

Leave a comment