What I Eat On OMAD

As a OMAD newbie, I was really worried about feeling hungry all the time. I quickly realized that it is possible to eat enough and be comfortable while also consuming all of my calories within a few hour window. Thru my research I found that eating protein to break my fast is the best idea. I have also learned from experience that eating fast food and lower quality foods makes me feel cruddy. I know I have lots of room for improvement with my diet but limiting fast food and junky snacks is a key for me to feel my best.

Lately, my favorite way to break my fast is with a big scoop of peanut butter and one or two honeycrisp apples (or pink lady because I refuse to pay $7 for a bag of apples). I typically consume this while I am making dinner.

Next, I have been having a large salad almost every night and I have been trying to use a spring mix or one with healthier greens. We have been getting different lettuces with our CSA lately which has been great. I have been trying to cover half of a large dinner plate with my salad. I know it is not as healthy and it is probably considered weird to most, but I don’t like veggies so my salads consist of lettuce, may a little cheese and dressing. Sometimes I add meat on top.

Finally, I have whatever my family is having for dinner. I try to focus on eating protein because I know it will keep me satiated. I also try to have another vegetable, usually green beans along with our meal.

Popcorn is a favorite in our house so sometimes I finish my eating window with popcorn or a sweet treat. One thing that has surprised me is my cravings for sweet things is lower than usual. My main goal is to find a routine that is sustainable for me. Intermittent Fasting has been great because I have the ability to change and adjust things as needed. Not eating breakfast or lunch is not a big deal, but I can always adjust things if we are going out or have something going on.

Thank you for taking the time to read about my journey. I would love to hear about your experience with OMAD or Intermittent Fasting.

In His Service,

– Marisa

Leave a comment